Contact number +233 302 77 77 35


Col. George E. Amuah’s (rtd.) vision of building the perfect school for his children was cast in brick and mortar six decades ago. Over the years, Association International School has gained recognition as one of the sought-after schools in the country. The enduring legacy of our founder includes both celebrating victories and surviving tumultuous times. We are celebrating the 60th anniversary of Association International School this year, which spans six decades of resilience, knowledge, and truth.

On May 24, 2023, the 60th Anniversary celebration was officially launched during an exquisite ceremony at the AIS Five Loaves and Two Fish Auditorium in Airport Residential Area. Our celebrations got off to an emotional and thrilling start with our #AISat60 Launch and Founder’s Day. The Early Years students narrated the life of our founder with phenomenal prowess. All of the performances were astounding, vibrant exhibitions of ingenuity and hard work.

We would especially like to extend our gratitude to all of our invited guests, parents, students, staff, and alumni for their tremendous support.

We are grateful to all our guests who graced the occasion: our honourary guest President John Agyekum Kufuor, who was represented by former Minister of Health, Hon. Abraham Dwuma, our special guests of honor: Hon. & Mrs. Alan Kyerematen, Hon. & Mrs. Alex Afenyo-Markin, Hon. & Mrs. John Ntim Fordjour, Hon. & Mrs. Bryan Acheampong, Hon. Elizabeth Ofosu Adjare our special guests: Mr. Chief Kuffuor, Mr. & Mrs. Nick Amartefio, Ms. Goldie Akuffo-Addo, Mr. & Mrs. Stephen Kyerematen, Mr. Casely Doryumu,  Mrs. Akua Annan, Ms. Chris Edusei, Ms. Korkor Amarteifio, Bishop Kwarpong, our alumni: Archbishop Ampofo, Mr. Sulemana Abubakar, Ms. Rebecca Agbenu, Ms. Naa Armanuah Ankrah, Mr. Mike Akoto, Mr. Peter Ananti-Tetteh, Mr. Ebo Arko Carlis, Mr. Albert Frimpong, Mr. Nat Laryea, Ms. Debbie Oppong Peprah, Mr. Micah Bruce, Mr. Kwaku Blay, Mr. George Quaye, Mr. William Ofori-Appiah, Mr. Terry Adjei, Mr. Philip Longdon, Mrs. Kay Bentsi-Enchil, Mr. Odai, Ms. Ivy Mensah, Ms. Elizabeth Amoah, Mr. Maurice Quansah, Mrs. Asantewaa Anda, Ms. Gladys Kafui Segbefia, Ms. Gladys Naaku Buckle and Mr. Paul Ankrah.



# Posted In:

Leave A Comment

Call Us Now